Country focus

Our country focus is linked to the nexus between climate and development in our Mandate, which implies a focus on lower-income countries and countries in fragile situations, including Small Island Developing States (SIDS).


Our country focus has thus from an eligibility perspective been defined to be:

Lower-income countries as per the OECD-DAC list

  • Least Developed Countries (LDC),

  • Other Low-Income Countries (OLIC), and

  • Lower Middle-Income Countries (LMIC)

Countries in fragile situations


Photo credit: Michael Stub